Self Sabotage

Me: “What am I doing? Should I just stop this (really nice thing that makes me feel great but feels conflicting)”

Ivy: “No, you’re trying to self sabotage. Every time something remotely nice happens to you you want to kill it because you’re afraid to feel good.”

Because the normalization of abusive dynamics in my life have left me feeling terrified when things are ok or good. Or when someone comes into my life who treats me amazingly. That’s pretty shitty. I’ve been trying to not apologize for things anymore. I’m trying to not self sabotage anymore. I’m quitting a lot of things.
It’s 2016, were all gonna die soon.

Leave a Reply

